Lifetime Achievement Award

Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

Each year the AOPA presents the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award.  This honor is bestowed on individuals who have made significant contributions to the field of orthotics and prosthetics.

2014 Karl Fillauer, CPO, FAAOP
2013 Hans Georg Nader
2012 Wade Barghausen, CPO (E)
2011 Rudolf B. Becker, III and Robert E. Arbogast
2010 Ivan R. Sabel, CPO
2009 Anthony J. Filippis, Jr., CPO
2008 Anthony J. Filippis, Jr., CPO
2007 Charles H. Dankmeyer, Jr., CPO
2006 Garvin D. Marty
2005 Joe Cestaro, CPO
2004 David C. Schultz, CPO*
2003 Donald E. Hardin
2002 H.E. “Ted” Thranhardt, CPO
2001 Ralph “Ronney” Snell, CPO, FAAOP*
2000 Sam E. Hamontree, CP
1999 Roy Snelson, CPO (E)
1998 Al Muilenburg, CPO
1997 Carlton Fillauer, CPO
1996 Charles W. Rosenquist, CO*
1995 Ben Moss*  & Anthony Filippis Sr., CPO
1994 Louis Pulizzi, CPO*


Ralph R. “Ronney” Snell Legislative Advocacy Award Recipients

The Ralph R. “Ronney” Snell, CPO, FAAOP, Legislative Advocacy Award recognizes individuals who have made valuable contributions toward advancing the legislative and regulatory goals of the O&P field by motivating members of Congress and other decision makers to take action on behalf of O&P.

2014 James A. Kaiser, CP
2013 N/A
2012 Thomas Guth, CP
2011 William C. “Clint” Snell, CP
2010 Rick Fleetwood, MPA
2009 N/A
2008 Peter Thomas
2007 Michael E. Hamontree
2006 Paddy Rossbach, RN
2005 Alfred Kritter, Jr., CPO, FAAOP
2004 N/A
2003 Thomas H. Watson, CP
2002 N/A
2001 Steven M. Filippis, CP & Robert V. Leimkuehler, CPO
2000 Marc Karn, CP & Harry Layton, CPO
1999 Donna K. Jackson, CP
1998 Loren Saxton, CPO & Mary Saxton
1997 Tom Sanders
1996 Martin S. Ryan, CP